Executive Committee 2023-2024

Executive Committee (EC) Members are elected annually for one or two year terms as specified in the SIM New Jersey By-Laws.

The EC serves as the Board Of Directors Of the Chapter and is the governing authority of the Chapter. The property, business and affairs of the Chapter is managed by the EC. EC Members may create and chair sub-committees of members of the Chapter to assist the EC Member in executing their role. Sub-Committee members are not elected positions, are voluntary, and may be formed or disbanded at any time. The EC sponsors Sub-Committees to further the interest of the Chapter, and to provide an opportunity for members to become involved in and contribute to Chapter business and activities.

Members may volunteer for Sub-Committees by contacting the appropriate EC Member.

Pasquale Cirullo


John Erickson

Executive Vice President

Vijay Aluwalia


Chris Leo

Vice President, Membership

Kevin Schwesinger

Vice President, Membership, and Trustee

William Curran

Vice President, Programs

Eugene Jun

Vice President, Programs

Candace Fleming

Vice President, Members Services & Retention

Frank Forte

Vice President, Membership Services & Retention

Gennadiy “Gene” Barskiy

Vice President, Marketing

Ramesh Sethi

Vice President, Marketing

Ben Cabrera

Vice President, Communications

David Plotzker

Vice President, Communications

Ruchin Kansal

Vice President, Administration

Steve Landry

Vice President, Administration and Trustee

Brian Mecca

SIM National Representative

Val Thomas

Past President

Michael Szot

President, NJ SIM Foundation

Mark Barash


Joe Fisher


Allen Spokane


Rick Carney

Advisory Trustee

Rich Cigna

Advisory Trustee

Joe Desiena

Advisory Trustee

Cliff Halberg

Advisory Trustee